Mets Grapefuit Soda – Drink

8 Feb

I could do a whole post on the large variety of soda/soft drinks available in Japan, but time permits. Rather, I will try and occasionally write about some of my favorites.
I admit I have a sweet tooth, and that I also like grapefruit. So when I spied this in a vending machine last summer, it was a no-brainer.  Grape flavoured drinks are kinda common (grape Fanta is still produced here), yet no so grapefruit.
Mets, is made my Kirin, and is therefor found in Kirin vending machines. I have not seen it on the supermarket shelves. This tingly, refreshing taste was amazing in the sweltering summer, yet I downed one during an icy January night quite recently and it was still a trip to grapefruit heaven. Something to look for when you visit Japan…..

2 Responses to “Mets Grapefuit Soda – Drink”

  1. Cowboy Col 2012/02/08 at 7:08 pm #

    can you still get peach water ? Whats the ranga beer like ?

    • japanavision 2012/02/09 at 4:53 pm #

      Yes peach water is still on the shelves. They have peach juice chocolate which I am meaning to write about soon. Any beer is good – except Asahi….

Leave a Reply

